Heading to New Legacy School of Woodworking

Tuesday, July 2, 2013: I left Cleveland, Ohio this morning, heading for New Legacy School of Woodworking, with Paul Sellers, in Greenwich, New York.

IMG_20130702_111601

I drove just about 8 hours, stopping only twice for gas. I am staying in the New York State Parks while I am here. Right now, I am at Luzerne campground, near Lake George, NY.

I am nestled deep into a forest of hemlock and pine, sitting on Forth Lake.

008

It is very damp here, but it has been raining most of the day. I was able to set up my tent during a dry spell.

012

Just as I finished, and was about to cook dinner, it began to rain fairly hard. I opted to drive into town and eat, saving my cooking in the rain skills for another day.

I am one of only a handful of campers here right now, but I’m told the park will literally come to life tomorrow afternoon. The entire campground is fully booked for the holiday weekend. I have a site within a quick walk to the bathrooms, and I have to drive to the showers. But, they are on the way out of camp, so it’s not a big deal.

Tomorrow, I intend to drive to New Legacy. I want to find my way around this area, near Luzerne, but also find my way to school, and around that area. I’m also going to try to contact Paul to see about meeting him, dropping of my tools, and looking around the school. I am very excited about the next month.

This entry was posted in Educational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

