Millers Falls #67 Router

Talk about luck… I was “just looking” at some tools at an online auction site when I came across an entry that caught my eye.  A Millers Falls #67 Open Mouth Router that looked practically new.  I kept my eye on it, and as the auction neared its end, I put in a bid. In the last 15 minutes, a lot of back and forth, but I prevailed.The router arrived in the mail a few days ago. I was eager to open the package and put this new acquisition to work.  What a beauty!

Millers Falls #67 Open Mouth Router

It is a later model with all of the accessories.

????????????????????

If I had to guess, I would say it was never used. It was covered in a sticky coat of what I believe was the original factory applied protective oil. I cleaned it in mineral spirits and some degreaser, then oiled in well. I sharpened both cutters, and put it to the test. It works great! In another find, I came across two Stanley 71’s, both in need of some TLC.

??????????

They’ll have to wait for another day.

This entry was posted in Planes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

